How do I get ONYX 12?
What if I want to convert from my ONYX RIP product to ONYX Thrive?
How do I get the actual program files to install ONYX software?
What if I need support installing ONYX Software?
What happens to my hardware key when I upgrade my existing ONYX software?
How can I reprint my old jobs once I upgrade to the current ONYX version?
Will my colors change after I upgrade my ONYX software?
Where can I download printer drivers and media profiles for ONYX software?
Will media profiles created in previous versions of ONYX software (X10, 11, etc.) work in current versions?
How do I change User Account Control to never notify?
A: Current ONYX Advantage agreement holders can obtain ONYX 12 now by contacting email@example.com and requesting a key update. To purchase ONYX Advantage, customers should contact their authorized ONYX reseller or click through for more information.
A: ONYX Thrive runs on flexible network licensing technology, which does require a different Hardware Key. Please contact your local authorized ONYX reseller for more information on ONYX Thrive and how to convert to this new product. Click through to find your local ONYX reseller.
A: For new purchases and ONYX Product upgrades, we will ship a full retail package including a USB flash drive that contains the current ONYX version of the product ordered. This USB flash drive will also contain a limited set of recent printer drivers.
ONYX 12 is available for download. Current ONYX Advantage agreement holders can obtain the newest software now. If you’re already registered on myonyx, sign in to your account to access the Product Downloads section. If you’re not already registered, please take a moment to do so — registration is available at no cost.
A: ONYX Phone Support is a paid service where you can receive direct call center technical support from our qualified support staff. However, if you are upgrading to the current version from a previous version, we can provide simple assistance to get you started. Any additional technical support would require the purchase of a Phone Support Plan.
A: Your existing Hardware License Key will be updated to run the current version. If you have not received your key update or need to request one, contact ONYX sales at 1-888-819-4061 or firstname.lastname@example.org. An email with instructions to download and install an electronic update (or key file) will be sent to you.
After your hardware key has been updated, you will then be able to install your ONYX software upgrade.
A: New versions of ONYX install into their own unique directory. An updated hardware key will still be able to launch older versions of ONYX that are installed on the same computer. However, only one version of the software can be running at a time.
A: During the upgrade process, ONYX software will copy all your existing media and current settings. This will ensure that if you use the same workflow and color management setting in ONYX the most current version, your color output will be consistent.
A: After installing the newest version of ONYX software, you can launch the Printer and Profile Download Manger from your Windows Start Menu. If needed, you can also download this application and search for supported printer on the ONYX website by clicking through.
If you’re already registered on myonyx, sign in to your account to access the Product Downloads section. If you’re not already registered, please take a moment to do so — registration is available at no cost.
A: Yes! ONYX 12 fully supports existing profiles from version 10.x. and 11. All available profiles in the ONYX Printer & Profile Download Manager for ONYX 11 will remain available for ONYX 12.
Note that while newer versions of ONYX will work with profiles created in older versions of the software, the reverse is not necessarily true. We are continually improving the ONYX Color Engine and frequently this requires new technologies that are only available in a product update. Where this is the case, profiles created by the new version will not work properly in older software.
A: User Account Control is a security feature added to Windows Vista/7/8/8.1 and 10 which helps prevent unauthorized changes to the computer. Unfortunately, it prevents ONYX from functioning properly and must be set to “Never Notify.” To change this, make sure you are running as an Administrator then on the Windows search bar type in UAC and click on “Change User Account Control settings.” Then, simply drag the slider down to “Never Notify” and press Ok.